Jump to content



Photo

Repo man and abhorrent spore


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 03:03 PM

 What happens when you win the cobat struggle with repo man and you take control of abhorrent spore that's attached to an opponents character? Since it is now under your control can you choose to not let the disrupt go off when that character is destroyed?



#2 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:25 PM

i could be very wrong ( and generally am ) but i was under the impression when you take control of an attachment you actually TAKE the attachment and can then attach it to any of your characters. im interested to know the ACTUAL ruling as snow graves is a nice one to take if this is the case.



#3 jhaelen

jhaelen

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,044 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 08:45 PM

COCLCG said:

i could be very wrong ( and generally am ) but i was under the impression when you take control of an attachment you actually TAKE the attachment and can then attach it to any of your characters. im interested to know the ACTUAL ruling as snow graves is a nice one to take if this is the case.

Attachments on characters stay where they are; attachments on stories can be attached to a different story - it's in the FAQ.



#4 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 10:55 PM

thanks for the clarification. ive never actually used repo man or anything which takes control of attachments so never found it necessary to look through the FAQ for it, nor had anyone try to take mine. good to know though.



#5 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 06 August 2012 - 01:37 AM

 Disrupts are not mandatory as far as i remember, so it seems like a working tactic.



#6 dboeren

dboeren

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,166 posts

Posted 06 August 2012 - 03:13 AM

Yeah, I almost used Repo Man in a deck before finding that ruling but it's actually a lot less useful when they keep the attachment.

Disrupts are optional (unless I suppose if it said "Forced Disrupt").



#7 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 06 August 2012 - 06:04 AM

 Repo Man is a great answer to Khopesh. :D



#8 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 06 August 2012 - 05:22 PM

 So can I get an answer to my question please?



#9 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 10:17 AM

 Um, of course. It had been answered already. Yes. You don't move attachments, disrupts are not mandatory effects but player triggered effects by their controller.

Is there any rule that makes you think it wouldn't work this way?



#10 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 04:15 AM

Ok, so if abhorrent spore is under my control via repo man then when my opponents character dies since i control it i just choose not to use the disrupt, correct?



#11 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 04:45 AM

 Yep.                                                                                                         



#12 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 03:15 PM

 Thank you

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS