Jump to content



Photo

Righteous Fury


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 AlphariusOmegon7

AlphariusOmegon7

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 01:00 AM

 I'm not currently using the Errata, so I don't know whether this has been changed, but in the DW rulebook it says that when RF is confirmed, the whole damage (with all modifiers) is rolled again.  So a 2d10+5 bolter can, with righteous fury, become a 4d10+10 weapon.  Is this correct?



#2 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 667 posts

Posted 05 August 2012 - 08:21 AM

AlphariusOmegon7 said:

 I'm not currently using the Errata, so I don't know whether this has been changed, but in the DW rulebook it says that when RF is confirmed, the whole damage (with all modifiers) is rolled again.  So a 2d10+5 bolter can, with righteous fury, become a 4d10+10 weapon.  Is this correct?

 

Hiyas!

 

AFTBRN:

No, you don't roll (or double or triple) the whole "damage formula/equation" again, you keep adding one die to your damage dice (from the "formula"), if you roll a 10 ("0").  I believe this die rolled again, but added, until the conditions for RF stop.  So, if you roll a 10, & per the RAW, successfully confirm that the Emprah's Eye is upon ye, roll again that specific die & add it to damage… & then get another 10, you check again for RF (per RAW), & so forth.  You stop adding numbers till you "run out" of 10s ("0").  See below, for your example… 

 

You don't add dice to the base damage formula.  That'll be like applying double damage & stuff.

 

Per your example: you usually roll a 2D10+5 damage dice (the formula/equation), if any of these dice turn up to be 10s, you roll to confirm for RF first for each one, until you do not confirm RF or don't roll any more 10s, whichever comes first.

 

HtH

L



#3 AlphariusOmegon7

AlphariusOmegon7

    Member

  • Members
  • 185 posts

Posted 06 August 2012 - 01:06 AM

 Right, thought it was this.  Thanks for confirming!



#4 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 667 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 12:23 PM

Hiyas!

 

Next time, please kindly post questions like this in the Rules Questions Forum. 

 

Thanks!

L

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS