Jump to content



Photo

Damage in and out of combat


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 BustaMazoo

BustaMazoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 04:33 PM

So, any damage which is dealt outside of combat is applied right away as the effect resolves. On the other hand, any damage dealt in combat is only applied in the apply damage step.

So Blood Dragon Knight's ability, which deals damage equal to its power when it attacks, would not apply right away since it occurs during combat. Is this correct?

Is the entire Battlefield phase defined as combat? Or is combat only occuring once attackers have been declared?

Thanks



#2 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 07:15 PM

 There is a difference between damage during combat and combat damage.

Blood dragon knights' ability isn't combat damage.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS