Jump to content



Photo

diagonal C attack?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 sugoi

sugoi

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 09:36 AM

another question

Does the diagonal count as "adjacent" for a Close combat attack?

Thanks



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 09:45 AM

Yep. First diagonal is a Range of 1. Every subsequent diagonal adds 2 to the range.



#3 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 04:16 AM

what if the unit is inside a building with an entrance in each square and your attacking close range unit is on a diagonal outside the building?

 



#4 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 04:54 AM

 Nothing - just follow the normal rules for making attacks



#5 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 05:00 AM

perfect! it seemed that way but i saw potential issues arising  thanks!



#6 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 05:32 AM

Just remember that you can't attack diagonally through a small entrance.



#7 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 10:51 AM

Loophole Master said:

Just remember that you can't attack diagonally through a small entrance.

like i said tho what if there i another small entrance right next to it so A and be are in boxes touching corners and every space in the front of this building has small entrances/or windows. can you still do a close combat attacks? with the cover saves of course   

       a

SE SE SE

              b



#8 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 11 August 2012 - 11:00 AM

2pissed said:

Loophole Master said:

 

Just remember that you can't attack diagonally through a small entrance.

 

 

like i said tho what if there i another small entrance right next to it so A and be are in boxes touching corners and every space in the front of this building has small entrances/or windows. can you still do a close combat attacks? with the cover saves of course   

       a

SE SE SE

              b

No, close combat attacks follow the same rules as ranged attacks, and you don't get cover saves with CC attacks - ever.



#9 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 03:36 AM

2pissed said:

      a

SE SE SE

              b

That attack is not possible, whether C or other range. If the attack goes through the rightmost SE, then A would need to be in the rightmost space. If the attack goes through the central SE, then B would need to be at the central space.



#10 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 12:11 AM

Loophole Master said:

2pissed said:

 

      a

SE SE SE

              b

 

 

That attack is not possible, whether C or other range. If the attack goes through the rightmost SE, then A would need to be in the rightmost space. If the attack goes through the central SE, then B would need to be at the central space.

i can see why you say that but it is unclear where that ruling comes from.

im sure im missing something.

 



#11 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 04:19 AM

 From the diagram in the rulebook for shooting out of building, clearly shows that you have to be in front of the window to shoot.



#12 2pissed

2pissed

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 19 August 2012 - 08:22 AM

perfect !

thanks!

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS