Jump to content



Photo

Negotium


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 09:33 AM

 Is there anyway to get rid of the negotium conspiracy once it's played? I know foiled blanks it but is there anyway to just completely get rid of it? Also, if it gets blanked by foiled can you play another copy of it or is it still considered to be a conspiracy so you can't play another copy?



#2 HilariousPete

HilariousPete

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 10:06 AM

I don't know of any card that can destory conspiracy cards… Pagan Hall and Changing Names can help, but they're not removing Negotium from play.

Foiled only blanks the text box of a story card. The card type is not part of the text box. So your opponent can't play his 2nd Negotium if you blanked his first.



#3 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 10:18 AM

 Its still conspiracy - you blanked text not card type. So i don't see why it would allow another conspiracy to be played.

Dragged into the Deep was proposed for sth that can remove conspiracies. Looks like it should work.

Action: Choose 1 non-unique card in play and place it on the bottom of its owner's deck.



#4 HilariousPete

HilariousPete

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 10:29 AM

.Zephyr. said:

 Dragged into the Deep was proposed for sth that can remove conspiracies. Looks like it should work.

Oh, right! When looking at that card, I didn't think of that possibility…



#5 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 09:48 AM

 1 or 2 drop characters can not defend 3 drop characters or higher at stories when negotium is out right or is it just for purposes of attacking stories?



#6 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 10:08 AM

kamacausey said:

 1 or 2 drop characters can not defend 3 drop characters or higher at stories when negotium is out right or is it just for purposes of attacking stories?

 

Doesn't matter whether they're attacking or defending, 2 cost and cheaper characters can only commit to negotium.

As for Dragged into the Deep… not 100% sure if that'll work. I emailed Damon for clarification.



#7 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 04:47 AM

Magnus Arcanis said:

kamacausey said:

 

 1 or 2 drop characters can not defend 3 drop characters or higher at stories when negotium is out right or is it just for purposes of attacking stories?

 

 

 

Doesn't matter whether they're attacking or defending, 2 cost and cheaper characters can only commit to negotium.

As for Dragged into the Deep… not 100% sure if that'll work. I emailed Damon for clarification.

 

Me: Does Dragged into the Deep extend to Conspiracies?

Damon : Yes.



#8 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 05:16 AM

Magnus Arcanis said:

Magnus Arcanis said:

Me: Does Dragged into the Deep extend to Conspiracies?

Damon : Yes.

Me: If yes, story cards themselves?

Damon : No

Me: I assume it's because story card's don't have a owner?

Damon: Yep.

Me: Also, what actually happens when it leaves play? Rule books says:

 

 

"7) If a conspiracy card leaves play for any reason other than being “won,” it is placed in its owner’s discard pile. If a conspiracy card is discarded, all success tokens on that card are lost."

Do does it go to the discard pile or to the bottom of the owner's deck?

Damon: It goes to the bottom of the deck. Dragged into the Deep contradicts the rule directly so Golden Rule applies.



#9 HilariousPete

HilariousPete

    Member

  • Members
  • 342 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 05:27 AM

Thanks for sharing!



#10 Yipe

Yipe

    Member

  • Members
  • 680 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 10:47 AM

If you win The Heart of the Labyrinth, could you choose conspiracy as your card type and thus force your opponent to return it to their hand?

I realize this won't help with Negotium Perambulans in Tenebris, but it could be a nice trick if your opponent is close to winning their conspiracy (especially with some of the newer ones slated for release with multiple investigation struggles).



#11 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 12:32 PM

You sure you can?

Each player names a card type. The player to his left must then choose a card of that type he controls and return it to hand.

 NOTE:Conspiracy cards are >>not considered to
have a controller,<< and any instance of
the word “you” or “your” refers to all
players.



#12 Yipe

Yipe

    Member

  • Members
  • 680 posts

Posted 13 August 2012 - 01:05 PM

I'm not sure, which is why I phrased it as a question.



#13 AUCodeMonkey

AUCodeMonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 06:34 AM

Given the ruling in Negotium with regards to Dragged into the Deep… I'd say that Heart of the Labryinth could most definitely return Negotium or any other Conspiracy to its owner's hand. The rulebook said controller, not owner, n'est-ce pas?



#14 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 07:07 AM

AUCodeMonkey said:

Given the ruling in Negotium with regards to Dragged into the Deep… I'd say that Heart of the Labryinth could most definitely return Negotium or any other Conspiracy to its owner's hand. The rulebook said controller, not owner, n'est-ce pas?

Actually, for that same reason I would guess that Heart couldn't name Conspiracies because they don't have a controller, and heart says "controls" not "owner."



#15 AUCodeMonkey

AUCodeMonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 09:04 AM

… Curse you, Magnus, for actually reading the card before posting! Yes, you would be correct.



#16 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 09:08 AM

Magnus Arcanis said:

Actually, for that same reason I would guess that Heart couldn't name Conspiracies because they don't have a controller, and heart says "controls" not "owner."

Bingo.



#17 Magnus Arcanis

Magnus Arcanis

    Member

  • Members
  • 411 posts

Posted 14 August 2012 - 09:44 AM

Penfold said:

 

 

Bingo.

I think I might know how to play this game again. If not, I'm getting close. :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS