Jump to content



Photo

Compulsory Move


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Poe

Poe

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 09:21 AM

 Played with my SSU for the first time yesterday and won handsomely thanks to some air dropping Fakyeli. Hehe!

Anyway, what I'm not sure about is whether the compulsory move action is in addition to your two regular actions or if it takes up an "action slot". When reading the SSU previews it seemed like the former, but actually reading the book I understand it to be the latter; meaning a helicopter could move a total of 36". Is there something I'm missing?



#2 Denied

Denied

    Member

  • Members
  • 332 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 02:23 PM

 free move action so yes a helicopter can move up to 36"



#3 mariettabrit

mariettabrit

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 02:49 AM

yeah 36" but gives 3 opportunities to be racted against



#4 Farvo702

Farvo702

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 05:45 AM

No just the first instance you move, and the instance you finish moving. Reacting to the move happens after the entire movement so a march would only be reacted to either once at the beginning or once at the end of the movement.



#5 mariettabrit

mariettabrit

    Member

  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 06:32 AM

Farvo702 said:

No just the first instance you move, and the instance you finish moving. Reacting to the move happens after the entire movement so a march would only be reacted to either once at the beginning or once at the end of the movement.

Yeah I wasn't thinking about reacting to 3 moves, more 3 possible reactions against 3 actions you could take vs 2 for most other units… guess I worded it badly



#6 Poe

Poe

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 09:04 AM

 Good to hear it's the way I thought it was. Hehe! Love the speed!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS