Jump to content



Photo

Wretch AI attack


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 662 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 11:07 PM

Played this game for the first time last night and had a blast.

An AI card showed up that made us wonder though (sorry can´t remember the excact card right now) that went something like: "move wretch 2 areas and have it attack a COG not in cover (if able). The only COG left at that point was standing in cover but within 2 areas. Does that mean the wretch will move to that COG figure (ignoring those bleeding as usual) and then do nothing since there would be no viable target out of cover? Or should it be interpreted that it would attack the COG figure in cover since no figure could be located out of cover?



#2 golem101

golem101

    Member

  • Members
  • 199 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 11:34 PM

The Wretch(es) would move to the COG figure left standing, but would not attack him as he's in cover. The Locust just swarm the place (maybe even setting itself prepped up for an easy counterattack), and be happy at that.



#3 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 662 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 12:07 AM

Thanks that´s what I gathered based on the wording. Just seemed a bit strange.

But who am I to complain. That little respite might well have won us the game






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS