Jump to content



Photo

Widow Tarha Heroic Feat question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 dadiXtrema

dadiXtrema

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:53 PM

 Hi everyone :)

When you attack using Widow Tarha's Heroic Feat you roll one attack roll that affects two different monsters. If surges are rolled (or gained via an item/ability), can you individually choose what the surges do for each monster OR do you make one choice that affects both monsters?

Furthermore - when using this heroic feat, can you regain 2 fatigue instead of 1 if you use the regain fatigue surge ability upon attack? The reason why I ask is because the attack affects two different monsters.

I think that for this heroic feat the player can choose to spend surges differently for each individual monster AND decide to regain fatigue twice (once for each monster affected). My reasoning is that because the feat says that the attack affects 2 different monsters that roll defense dice seperately, the results can be wildly different as well in terms of how the player would like to spend the surges for each monster.

Thoughts? Thanks in advance!



#2 Weltenreiter

Weltenreiter

    Member

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 09:17 PM

Nah, it's pretty much just like a focused version of blast or other AEs, ie all results of surge expenditure etc apply to all affected targets. There's no separate spending of surges, nor do surges have to be distributed among targets or anything. (Edit: and certainly no gaining of more than one fat from a single attack)

The separate defense rolls clause is a standard clause when area or multitarget attacks are involved (a few may omit them for error or space reasons), it's not indicative of any special handling.



#3 Rico

Rico

    Member

  • Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 01:29 AM

One attack roll is just that. You determine what the surge does and apply it to both targets. Likewise, any benefit from surges is considered from a single attack. The heroic feat is in a sense amplifying the one attack, but it's still just one attack.



#4 dadiXtrema

dadiXtrema

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 07:29 PM

 Ok - Thanks everyone!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS