Jump to content



Photo

Dum-dum rounds


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Hygric

Hygric

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 04:25 PM

Could we have a clarrification about wether the armour rating is doubled before or after the pen value of the weapon is applied.



#2 Kasatka

Kasatka

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,050 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 03:18 AM

 Simple really - BODMAS (Brackets Orders Division Multiplication Addition Subtraction). That is a key principle of mathematics and it means that you always do your subtraction last unless specified otherwise, so in this instance you mutliply the armour rating and then reduce it by the pen of the dum-dum rounds and the weapon firing them.

Idea being that rounds designed to mess up tissue on soft-targets will have trouble breaking through any armour.


Only the insane have strength enough to prosper.

Only those that prosper may truly judge what is sane.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS