Jump to content



Photo

Official Responses


  • Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:52 AM

I see a lot of rules being asked with little feedback on official responses. But, I also read where some official responses were made. It would be nice if there was an Official sticky made where those who made official responses could post those answers in one spot so we don't have to dig through all the forum to find a single answer. Just me two cents (and I expect change :P).



#2 tsem

tsem

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:15 AM

+1 for this suggestion.  That would save a lot of time and wasted digging through threads.



#3 Paco62

Paco62

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:30 AM

+1 for this as well.  A new game has a lot of interpretation's.  A central location would be very helpful.



#4 ZXTR

ZXTR

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:34 AM

I hope there will be responses. I asked 2 questions week after test run and still no response. :(



#5 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:43 AM

Well, I sent messages to the Moderators with links to this post. Maybe one of them will be nice and respond to it. :D



#6 Triu

Triu

    Member

  • Members
  • 204 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 11:07 AM

+1 for stickied FIP (faq in progress).



#7 dadiXtrema

dadiXtrema

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:17 PM

 +1 for the sticky :) Would help the entire community out for sure!



#8 SolennelBern

SolennelBern

    Member

  • Members
  • 952 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:28 PM

I approve this message



#9 fitsou

fitsou

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 08:26 PM

 +1 for me too!

its about time to see a faq!!



#10 any2cards

any2cards

    Member

  • Members
  • 591 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 04:53 AM

Sticky is up.  Ask away.



#11 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 05:35 AM

You're welcome. :) Now start posting those questions!



#12 Helkor

Helkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 06:28 PM

1) Is a Reanimate considered a Hero? Can it attack a Shadow Dragon without using a surge? Shadow Dragon states that "a hero adjacent to this monster declears an attack must spend 1 surge or the attack is considered a miss." Does "Reach" on a weapon keep a hero from needing a surge to attack the Shadow Dragon? Does a range weapon attack from at least 1 space away, from the Shadow Dragon, keep from needing a surge to hit successfully?

2) Can a Reanimate be already be summoned on one turn. Then the next turn be activeted first for Corpse Explode, or a base attack or Dismissed. On the Same turn, be resummoned and activate the newly summoned Reanimate then move and attack with the new Reanimate, on that same turn with or without using any skills?

3) Can a Reanimate suffer a penalty for lack of Stamina number? Meaning, if it takes a fatigue damage, does it take a hitpoint damage instead because it has no Stamina stats? Does a Reanimate have Stamina at all to suffer Fatigue?

4) Can you use Stamina Potions when ever you want? Can I Fatigue all the way up to my Stamina Number, then drink the potion in the same turn and reset my Fatigue back to Zero, and Move and Fatigue back up to my Stamina Number? Does it have any restrictions, such as during movement phase, if so, can I use Fatigue to use it during Movement Phase?

5) Search Tokens. After sucessfully completing an encounter by beating the OL, or if the OL wins the encounter do the Heros get the Search Tokens that was left over from not being Searched?

 

 



#13 Bleached Lizard

Bleached Lizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 752 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 12:40 AM

Helkor said:

 

1) Is a Reanimate considered a Hero? Can it attack a Shadow Dragon without using a surge? Shadow Dragon states that "a hero adjacent to this monster declears an attack must spend 1 surge or the attack is considered a miss." Does "Reach" on a weapon keep a hero from needing a surge to attack the Shadow Dragon? Does a range weapon attack from at least 1 space away, from the Shadow Dragon, keep from needing a surge to hit successfully?

2) Can a Reanimate be already be summoned on one turn. Then the next turn be activeted first for Corpse Explode, or a base attack or Dismissed. On the Same turn, be resummoned and activate the newly summoned Reanimate then move and attack with the new Reanimate, on that same turn with or without using any skills?

3) Can a Reanimate suffer a penalty for lack of Stamina number? Meaning, if it takes a fatigue damage, does it take a hitpoint damage instead because it has no Stamina stats? Does a Reanimate have Stamina at all to suffer Fatigue?

4) Can you use Stamina Potions when ever you want? Can I Fatigue all the way up to my Stamina Number, then drink the potion in the same turn and reset my Fatigue back to Zero, and Move and Fatigue back up to my Stamina Number? Does it have any restrictions, such as during movement phase, if so, can I use Fatigue to use it during Movement Phase?

5) Search Tokens. After sucessfully completing an encounter by beating the OL, or if the OL wins the encounter do the Heros get the Search Tokens that was left over from not being Searched?

 

 

 

You've posted this in the wrong place, but most of your questions do not need an entry in the FAQ anyway:

1) Heroes with Reach can attack the Shadow Dragon without needing a surge if they are not adjacent.  Ranged attacks made from an adjacent space still need a surge.

2) This question doesn't make much sense.  I think you need to clarify what you mean.

3) A Reanimate does not have stamina, so any fatigue it suffers is converted to damage.

4) You can use stamina potions whenever it says so on the card (I don't have it in front of me, so can't check the wording).  If I remember correctly, it says "during your turn", so any time during your turn is fine.  So yes, you can use all of your stamina, use the potion, then re-use your stamina again on the same turn.  There is no such thing as a "movement phase" in Descent, but if you mean "Movement action", then no - you do not need to have performed a Movement action to drink a stamina potion.

5) No, they do not.



#14 Helkor

Helkor

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 04:12 AM

Yeah I miss read what was the OP topic said. Sorry. And Thanks for the help. You did miss one of my questions in 1) asking is the Reanimate considered a Hero? But no worries, I will post in other FAQ place.



#15 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 04:16 AM

Helkor said:

Yeah I miss read what was the OP topic said. Sorry. And Thanks for the help. You did miss one of my questions in 1) asking is the Reanimate considered a Hero? But no worries, I will post in other FAQ place.

No, a Reanimate is not considered a hero.  Nothing says that it is, so it is not.



#16 Columbob

Columbob

    Member

  • Members
  • 147 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 06:59 AM

KristoffStark said:

 

Helkor said:

 

Yeah I miss read what was the OP topic said. Sorry. And Thanks for the help. You did miss one of my questions in 1) asking is the Reanimate considered a Hero? But no worries, I will post in other FAQ place.

 

 

No, a Reanimate is not considered a hero.  Nothing says that it is, so it is not.

 

 

 

Rules p. 18, Familiars Treated as Figures:

 

"Some familiars, such as the Reanimate, are treated as figures (as indicated by its Familiar card). … They may be targeted and affected by monster attacks, hero abilities, and Overlord cards that target a hero."

 



#17 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 07:28 AM

Columbob said:

KristoffStark said:

 

Helkor said:

 

Yeah I miss read what was the OP topic said. Sorry. And Thanks for the help. You did miss one of my questions in 1) asking is the Reanimate considered a Hero? But no worries, I will post in other FAQ place.

 

 

No, a Reanimate is not considered a hero.  Nothing says that it is, so it is not.

 

 

 

Rules p. 18, Familiars Treated as Figures:

 

"Some familiars, such as the Reanimate, are treated as figures (as indicated by its Familiar card). … They may be targeted and affected by monster attacks, hero abilities, and Overlord cards that target a hero."

 


Indeed, that passage points out the specific things that target heroes that familiars can be targeted by.

Doesn't make it a hero.



#18 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 07:31 AM

What if he caught a baby falling out of a burning building? Would that make him a hero? Man. No love for the reanimate. :P



#19 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 02 August 2012 - 08:02 AM

wootersl said:

What if he caught a baby falling out of a burning building? Would that make him a hero? Man. No love for the reanimate. :P

Can't.  It can only move and attack, catching a falling baby would be a Special Action :P






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS