Jump to content



Photo

Rules question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Pan

Pan

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 03:15 PM

Greetings.

One thing I can not figure out is how to handle contesting a region that is allied with another player. So lets say I won an intrigue contest and remove my emissary and place a tower piece. Next turn another player moves and army there to start a campaign. What happens now? Does he fight the nation to remove the ally tower? Does he simply start his campaign? Does he do nothing until one of his emissaries removes the tower via his own intrigue contest?

Got a round of this planned this weekend thanks ahead of time for your replies.

-Pan



#2 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 06:37 AM

It is treated as a siege (see page 16 of the Rulebook).  In your example, you would defend the province with any army units you may have there.  If you had none, you would defend with the province rating, and remove your tower if you lost.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS