Jump to content



Photo

Do starting tech advances count for the public objective "have one tech advance of every color"


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Campbell

Campbell

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 02:37 PM

Played last weekend.  Had players advising me that as Jol-Nar, my starting tech advances do not count towards having one tech advance of every color for purposes of the public objective.

Truth or BS?



#2 Kerrin2

Kerrin2

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 05:47 PM

 Yes, starting technology advances count as technology advances.

See the first paragraph on page 24 of the TI rule book.



#3 AsthmaticTurtle

AsthmaticTurtle

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 01 August 2012 - 02:27 AM

 It definitely counts. Your friends were just being anuses.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS