Jump to content



Photo

Blood-Crazed Screamers (maximum number of two) physical challenges


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Winged_Human

Winged_Human

    Member

  • Members
  • 95 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 06:23 AM

So a question of how many mil challenges one can make in a single round using blood crazed screamers.

 

It's argued that the maximum of 2 referrs only to the additional challenges that can be declared using BCS, and not the number of TOTAL mil challenges that one can make.  Some argue that this is because of the comma seperating the "cost" or "requirement" to then activate the ability that you should be able to declare 3 total military challenges in a round.  1+BCS#1+BCS#2.

 

Thoughts?

 



#2 Khudzlin

Khudzlin

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,430 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 07:03 AM

Winged_Human said:

So a question of how many mil challenges one can make in a single round using blood crazed screamers.

 

It's argued that the maximum of 2 referrs only to the additional challenges that can be declared using BCS, and not the number of TOTAL mil challenges that one can make.  Some argue that this is because of the comma seperating the "cost" or "requirement" to then activate the ability that you should be able to declare 3 total military challenges in a round.  1+BCS#1+BCS#2.

 

Thoughts?

 

It's ruled in the FAQ that the limit of 2 applies to all challenges, including those granted by other sources, such as Storm of Swords or Assault of the Kraken.



#3 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,717 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 08:32 AM

"Maximum of …" refers to the total, not to the number you can get out of the Screamer. It would be worded as a limit on the Screamer if it only applied to using his effect.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS