I think this one is tricky, but I know we have got some guys here who know their rules by heart.
Question is: does a Hero and the unit he might join in the process get a reaction marker for receiving the" an army of one" order?
Here are the rules I found to this one:
p90, An Army of One: "…The Hero immediately takes a Move action. If the Hero was with a unit, he leaves it. All Suppression and Reaction markers stay with that unit. That unit does not count as being issued an Order. At the end of his Move action, the Hero may choose to take charge of another unit that he could normally join.
The new unit must have at least one miniature within 6” of the Hero. If the unit is retreating, it immediately stops retreating. The Hero becomes the unit’s new Unit Leader. The joined unit may not be issued an Order during this Command Phase."
Generally, every orders explicitly states wether or not you get a reaction for it. Every single one, but this. One might argue it's a kind of a "Take action" Order and thus you might gain one.
BUT, imagine this: our heroe starts in a unit and is issued the order. Well, he can't be issued a "Take action" Order, because a "Take action" Order can only be issued to UNITS, not individual models inside a unit. So it cannot really be a "Take action" Order.
Also, if the Order is directed at the original Unit, which contained the hero, that Unit would receive the reaction marker. And as stated in the Order, all markers remain by the unit.
So it would seem very unfair to give an individual heroe who was issued this order a reaction marker, if he wouldn't have one if he started inside a unit.
Additionally, what happes to this marker, as he joins the new unit? There are no rules known to me for that case, so we had to improvise even more. On the other hand, the joined unit can not be issued an additional order.
And what about the origianl unit? Can it still be issued another order? Very confusing.
To me it seems, there is no reaction marker awarded for the order.
As far as I see it, the "An Army of One" Order is kind of a "Blitzkrieg" Order for Allied heroes. But I am very unsure, as it would leave open a alot of shenanigans for allied forces.
Should the hero get a reation marker for that order and if so, how should the unit be treated, if he joins afterwards?
What do you think?