Jump to content



Photo

Resolve Storys


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

    Member

  • Members
  • 120 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 08:24 AM

 

Hi,

   An ask about story.

 

    We have Story A with 3 succes tokens , Story B and Story C (A New Challenge, with 4 succes tonks) in play

========== Stories ==========

A New Challenge
Icons : TCAI
Game Text : After you replace this story, take all success tokens for each player and redistribute them between the revealed stories. No more than 4 success tokens can be assigned to any story on either player's side.
Illustrator : Matt Stawicki
Collector's Info : The Shifting Sands F10

 

    I am active player, and I have a character commited in Story C and Story B.  Character commited in Story B have icon Investigation. Can I…

  1.First resolver Story C. I win A New Challenge

  2 I active Story C. Move 3 succes tokens from Story A to Story C

  3 Now I resolve Story B… I win 2 succes tokens in Story B. And I win Story B (2 tokens more 3 succes tokens moved from Story A)

 

  It is correct?. Can play story effect (A New Challenge)  before resolve the Story B?


 



#2 .Zephyr.

.Zephyr.

    Member

  • Members
  • 309 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 12:54 PM

 I play like you say. Resolve one at a time, when story is won i immediately apply effect, so your description looks fine to me.

Assuming in step 2 you mean move A to B?

I think If A is new challange with 3s(uccess), B and C other with no sucesses 3/0/0

you commit to all A, B (has I icon), C all unopposed

you can:

resolve B for 3/3/0

resolve A for 5/3/0 and fire effect to move B->C so its 0/0/3

resolve C for 0/0/5 and another story won

(I'm the one whining i don't get rules so i might be wrong.)



#3 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 28 July 2012 - 04:18 PM

 You wrote it a little icorrectly, but your point got across. YEs, when you win a story you must immediately decide if you want to resolve its effect. If you choose to do so you do it immediately. The way you are resolving A New Challenge is pretty much the way it was designed to be used, to chain-up story wins or to deny your opponent an expected win by moving the success tokens around… but mostly the former.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS