Jump to content


LOS oddity

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 beta



  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:07 PM

I may have overlooked something but has anybody else noticed the following. 

If you look at the LOS example on page 12 of the rulebook, Jain is shown to not have LOS of the zombie.  Per LOS rules:

"In order for a figure to have line of sight to a space, a player must be able to trace an uninterrupted, straight line from any corner of that figure’s space to any corner of the target space."

If you chose to trace from Jain's bottom left corner to the zombie's bottom right corner the path chosen is not blocked by any "foreign obstacle" such as rubble but appears to be blocked by the zombie itself who you wish to target.  Is the zombie still untargettable?  Just seems kind of off to me.

#2 wootersl



  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:11 PM

Well, technically, a figure blocks line of sight, so you cannot go to the bottom right corner of the zombie.

#3 Rico



  • Members
  • 169 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:25 PM


© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS