Jump to content



Photo

Question regarding pit trap


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 beta

beta

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 12:10 PM

Hero decides to move twice and acquires 8 movement points and has 4 fatigue currently.  After spending his 8th movement point, the overlord plays pit trap, and the hero fails the test.  Is the hero stunned or can he, after testing, spend a fatigue to gain an additional movement point to pay the cost?  Thanks in advance.  



#2 Antistone

Antistone

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,250 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 12:19 PM

I don't have the card in front of me, but my impression when I read it  was definitely that you cannot suffer fatigue to gain movement points after the card is played (until it has been fully resolved).  You need to save up movement points in advance if you want to forestall it.



#3 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 01:14 PM

beta said:

Hero decides to move twice and acquires 8 movement points and has 4 fatigue currently.  After spending his 8th movement point, the overlord plays pit trap, and the hero fails the test.  Is the hero stunned or can he, after testing, spend a fatigue to gain an additional movement point to pay the cost?  Thanks in advance.  

Spending a fatigue to gain a movement does not interrupt an action. So, the Pit Trap card would need to finish before you could spend the fatigue. So it wouldn't help you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS