Jump to content



Photo

Castle Daerion Question (Quest Guide Clarification)


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 noodles

noodles

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 07:36 AM

Hello,

 

I'm going to talk about the quest guide so if you do not want to know do not read.

 

 

 

In the quest guide under Encounter 2 Reinforcements it says that on each Overlord turn you have the option of placing Sir Alec Farrow in the laboratory.  My question is since he starts the game in the laboratory, how would you ever be in a situation where you can place him there?  Or can he teleport back there from anywhere on the map on the Overlord turn?

 

Thanks.



#2 wootersl

wootersl

    Member

  • Members
  • 123 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 07:40 AM

I don't have the quest guide in front of me. Do the Heroes win if Sir Alrec dies? If not, then that's what it means. If the Heroes kill him, you can put him back in play during the Reinforcement phase.



#3 noodles

noodles

    Member

  • Members
  • 51 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 08:31 AM

They don't win if he dies.  So if he is defeated he can reappear.  I guess that makes sense.  Thanks so much.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS