Jump to content



Photo

More Griffy goodness


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 OKTarg

OKTarg

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 05:12 AM

 If you have grief as an agenda and one other in play, what happens when the one in play dies? Dead pile since replacement fizzles?



#2 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,414 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 05:21 AM

OKTarg said:

 If you have grief as an agenda and one other in play, what happens when the one in play dies? Dead pile since replacement fizzles?
Correct. You cannot put the one in play on your House card as your only agenda because you already have an agenda. So the killing effect just kills him…and he goes to the dead pile.



#3 Slothgodfather

Slothgodfather

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 06:08 AM

To further confirm something with Griff, if in that same example your 2nd Griff is now in the dead pile, your Agenda Griff will always stay as your agenda since he cannot return to play with a copy of him in the dead pile correct?   I assume we understand "return to play" as a "put into play" affect that adhears to the standard rules for uniques.



#4 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 06:11 AM

Slothgodfather said:

To further confirm something with Griff, if in that same example your 2nd Griff is now in the dead pile, your Agenda Griff will always stay as your agenda since he cannot return to play with a copy of him in the dead pile correct?   I assume we understand "return to play" as a "put into play" affect that adhears to the standard rules for uniques.

Indeed. 

Of course, neither of these issues are limited to Griff.  They apply equally to any Char-genda.



#5 ktom

ktom

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,414 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 07:04 AM

KristoffStark said:

Of course, neither of these issues are limited to Griff.  They apply equally to any Char-genda.
Or, they would if any of the others had effects that removed them from "agenda state" and put them back into play. 



#6 KristoffStark

KristoffStark

    Member

  • Members
  • 529 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 07:10 AM

ktom said:

KristoffStark said:

Of course, neither of these issues are limited to Griff.  They apply equally to any Char-genda.

Or, they would if any of the others had effects that removed them from "agenda state" and put them back into play. 

 

Eh, I didn't look at them all to double-check.



#7 Bomb

Bomb

    Cool Person Club

  • Members
  • 1,758 posts

Posted 27 July 2012 - 07:40 AM

Heck, you never know if they will come out with cards that can do that!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS