Jump to content



Photo

Marcus Jamburg


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

marcoa.ramirez@gmail.com

    Member

  • Members
  • 119 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:33 AM

Hi,

  A little ask, can  I trigger marcus's hability if I have not any support card  in discard pile?

•Marcus Jamburg, Finder of Lost Things
--------------------------------------
Type : Character
Cost : 3
Skill : 3
Icons : AAI
Subtype : Independent. Relic Hunter.
Game Text : Toughness +1. Action: Return Marcus Jamburg to your hand to choose and put into play a support card from your discard pile.
Flavor text :
Illustrator : Daniel Rizea
Collector's Info : Words of Power F40

 

I think, I cann't because: "A player cannot trigger a card effect that requieres him to choose a certain number of targets if there are not enough valid targets available" (from FAQ=


 



#2 AUCodeMonkey

AUCodeMonkey

    Member

  • Members
  • 228 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 02:23 PM

 You are correct. The thing you are trying to do is return a Support card from the discard pile, at the cost of returning Jamburg. If you have no Support cards discarded, you can't trigger his ability.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS