Jump to content



Photo

Steelhorns hero ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Amok

Amok

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 23 July 2012 - 05:56 AM

Steelhorns hero ability says: "Steelhorns can make one Melee attack when he declares a Run action. He must move in a straight line and end his movement after making the attack."

1- Can steelhorns attack any adjacent squares where he ends his movement or the target must be part of the straight line done running?

example: (x=Steelhorns movement, T=Target)

Too

 

oxo

oxo

oxo
 

2- If Steelhorn posses the Ring of Quickness:

Can he move 1 square to his left/right by using the extra MP from the ring and then use the RUN action to move on in a straight line (in an other direction) and then attack by using his ability?

Or to use the abilty all his movement for the turn must be in a straight line, and doesn't matter if the extra MP come from fatigue, ring or other?

example:

oTo

oxo

oxo

xxo

 

Thank you



#2 Parathion

Parathion

    Member

  • Members
  • 954 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 11:29 PM

1) Yes, he may freely attack anything he can target. The attack itself is not restricted, just the movement.

2) No, he may move in a straight line only, regardless of what´s the source of the movement. As you  said, also fatigue-fuelled side-steps are not allowed if he wants to get his attack.



#3 Amok

Amok

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 July 2012 - 07:59 PM

Thank you Parathion.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS