Jump to content



Photo

Jealous Eyes


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Terastimus

Terastimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 05:46 PM

Jealous Eyes reads "When this card is played, immediately end and resolve the current action chain. Action: Move up to 2 resource tokens from target opponent's card to a card you control." 

 

My question is, is the action part of Jealous Eyes considered to be part of the 'current action chain' or does it constitute the start of a new action chain? For example, I play it targeting my opponent's Slave Pen. Can he respond to my action by playing Burn It Down, thus denying me the two resource tokens?



#2 Gardine

Gardine

    Member

  • Members
  • 54 posts

Posted 22 July 2012 - 09:13 PM

No he can't beause the chaion is over and gets resolved, so that you get the token. After that your opponent can open a new chain and destroy his slave pen, if he still wants to



#3 Terastimus

Terastimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 24 July 2012 - 02:36 PM

 Hehe, thought as much, thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS