Jump to content



Photo

Resolving Lava


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 08:44 PM

Just reading the manual before I play tomorrow and came across the wording for the lava space rules. It says when a figurine ends its turn in lava, the figurine is defeated. I assume there is knock back in the game (like how 1e had). If a figurine gets knocked into lava, does he really survive unless he ends his upcoming turn in the lava he just got knocked into, or is this likely to be errata'ed and should actually be whenever a figurine ends on any activated turn is counted as defeated? Thoughts?



#2 Antistone

Antistone

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,250 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 05:31 AM

You're suggesting that the game needs an erratum because Knockback does NOT turn into an automatic instant kill whenever the map contains lava?



#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,616 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 03:41 PM

I'm cool with the idea that a hero who gets knocked back into lava can scramble out before being auto-killed.  A combat round is probably only a few seconds long, so it's not like he's sitting there for a long time waiting for his turn to roll around (thematically speaking.)  He'll still suffer the one damage for entering the lava space, so it's not like doing this is a complete waste of the OL's time.



#4 Tromdial

Tromdial

    Member

  • Members
  • 580 posts

Posted 20 July 2012 - 05:51 PM

True. Just wanted to know what others thought about it. When they make the eventual errata, it will just be nice to know rulings for it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS