Jump to content



Photo

attacker - loosing units


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 JesperAgger

JesperAgger

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 July 2012 - 07:49 PM

The rules says an attacker cant loose units. Is that correct?

rules also says that the defeted player looses units due to swords icons.

 

question is cant attacker loose units if the attacker i the defeted player ?

 

 



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 02:25 AM

The defeated player takes casualties from swords regardless of whether they were the attacker or defender.

The defender may take additional casualties due to supply limits, which the retreat rules assume will never apply to the attacker.



#3 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 04:17 AM

unless a card instructs otherwise.



#4 Enrick Frostbite

Enrick Frostbite

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 August 2012 - 12:58 AM

 Another way an attacker can lose a unit, regardless of him winning the battle, is when the defender picks up a tides of battle card with a skull on it.



#5 Joeyk1985

Joeyk1985

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 24 September 2012 - 12:11 PM

JesperAgger said:

The rules says an attacker cant loose units. Is that correct?

rules also says that the defeted player looses units due to swords icons.

 

question is cant attacker loose units if the attacker i the defeted player ?

 

 

WRONG!!!

While being always able to retreat to where your troops marched from, as an attacker, you are still at risk of loosing units if you lost the combat if your opponent (defender) has a higher total combat strength and more swords than fortifications on your house card…

As others pointed out too, if you are playing Tides of Battle, a skull icon inflicts additional casualties to an opponent, regardless of the combat outcome…



#6 Tbla

Tbla

    Member

  • Members
  • 122 posts

Posted 26 September 2012 - 11:34 PM

Enrick Frostbite said:

 Another way an attacker can lose a unit, regardless of him winning the battle, is when the defender picks up a tides of battle card with a skull on it.

Or uses Mace Tyrell



#7 ShadowCreature

ShadowCreature

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 October 2012 - 09:12 PM

I got a qeustion. Someone attacks Martell with Siege engine+ footman. Martell plays housecard "Arianna Martell" and loose the battle. The question is: should the attacker destroy a seige engine after coming back to area from which he marched? And why?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS