Jump to content



Photo

Conspiracy Theorist


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 fozzie76

fozzie76

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 01:26 AM

Hi

Can anyone help with a rule clarification on the Conspiracy Theorist for me?

'Players cannot win the game by winning story cards unless one of their won story cards is also a conspiracy card, or unless there are no story cards left in the deck.'

If Conspiracy Theorist is in play with the story card score at 4-2 and he leaves play is that game over? If yes, what would happen with the score level but over the 3 Stories needed?

Can you sacrifice characters at any time?

Thanks



#2 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,054 posts

Posted 17 July 2012 - 02:49 AM

 The second question first:  No, you may not sacrifice characters unless you have a card effect that tells you to do so.

First question is covered by the FAQ.  Note that there is not specific language, but basically the game is constantly checking to see if you have won.  So if someone has 3 or more stories and Conspiracy Theorist goes away, the win would happen immediately.  Here's the part from the FAQ from which I draw this conclusion:

 

If Conspiracy Theorist (Summons of the Deep F117) which reads, “Players cannot win the game by winning story cards unless at least one of their won story cards is also a conspiracy card, or unless there are no story cards left in the story deck.” is in play, and is destroyed by a card effect. What happens if both players have 3 story cards in their won piles? 

The active player is considered to be the winner. 

 



#3 fozzie76

fozzie76

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 02:16 AM

 Thanks for the help






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS