Does the Mothership from ghost of creuss get permanent bonus of +1 to movement with gravity drive? because it starts its movement always on the wormhole it creates self?
Here is a passage from the FAQ wich is relevant in my opinion.
Q: Does a ship in a Wormhole system or the Gravity Rift
receive the +1 movement bonus from Gravity Drive?
A: A ship in a Wormhole system receives the bonus if there is
another Wormhole connecting to it. A ship in a Gravity Rift
does not receive the bonus unless that system is adjacent to a
system containing another Gravity Rift or a Wormhole.
I never played this race but she looks interesting but a bit weak. Because it needs lot of Tech to use its Power. Someone has some experience with this race?
Would be nice to get some impressions.
No, the Flag Ship doesn't get the bonus and here's why: The last line of the Ghosts' Flagship card reads"When this ship is moving, treat its destination system as if it had the wormhole." Therefore, if the Hil Colish were trying to move two spaces, its D wormhole would no longer be adjacent to the flagship, and hence no movement bonus.
I've had the pleasure of playing the Ghosts of Creuss three times and I can assure you they are hands down my favorite race, for many reasons. First, I really like their background story and artwork.
Their home system is the easiest one in the game to defend, since you have the natural chokepoint of the D wormhole, the only way to reach Creuss. This can be extremely important if you're in the lead as the game heads into its endphase, since your opponents will have great difficultly talking your Home System to stop you from scoring any more points. Then, too, the Ghosts are one of only three races who start the game with the essential XRD Transports Tech, which is a substantial advantage.
The Ghosts' powers to treat A wormholes as B wormholes and vice versa makes them more mobile than the average race, and their ability to block anyone from using an A or B wormhole to reach a system they control is invaluable! My group always plays with Artifacts and the Wormhole Nexus and whenever I'm the Ghosts I always place an Artifact token on Mallice. The Ghosts' racial power ensures that once I take the Nexus, no one is going to ever be able to take it away from me, barring the use of a very few action cards. If the token I placed was indeed an Artifact, then that's an additional victory point which I can almost never lose! The Wormhole Nexus also makes an excellent fleet staging area, assuming you purchase a certain Tech . . .
My favorite aspect of the Ghosts has to be what is in my opinion their greatest advantage, the Racial Tech known as the Slave Wormhole Generator. The SWG makes the Ghosts far and away the most mobile race in the game. It allows you to reach the Wormhole Nexus and through its ability to open a wormhole in any empty space it enables you to go virtually wherever you need to in the galaxy. Is your Secret Objective to take another player's homeworld? The SWG can open a path to the least guarded one. Do you need a certain number of tech discount planets? Take a Slave Wormhole to the easiest pickings after you've already taken control of all the tech discount planets in your space. You can even do multiple strikes, with the first fleet from the Wormhole Nexus being used to open the way for the second fleet, coming from wherever you've put the first slave wormhole. Finally, combined with the essential-for-the-Ghosts Tech Gravity Drive, the slave wormholes can be used to speed your fleet even if you're not going through a wormhole.
I've never gotten the other Ghosts' racial tech and I don't always get the Flagship, given its cost, but I ALWAYS get the Slave Wormhole Generator and Gravity Drive. I've won once, should have won another time but for rampant stupidty on my part (which STILL ended up coming down to a fifty-fifty chance of victory), and was doing great the third time before I made another extremely foolish mistake. That reminds me, don't forget to either leave one ship in the system you came from to ensure no one can use your own slave wormhole to strike back at you, or make sure you use a slave A wormhole to connnect to a natural B, or B to A to accomplish the same purpose.
Is that sufficient, or is there anything else you'd like to ask about my impressions of the Ghosts of Creuss?