Jump to content



Photo

Tie-breakers as they result to Objective Cards. Preliminary Objective Question.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 OrangeSoda

OrangeSoda

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 02:18 AM

 Can you claim a preliminary objective, immediately draw your secret objective, and claim that as well in the same status phase?


Do Special objectives, preliminary objectives, and secret objectives count towards the "number of completed Objective Cards" for the purposes of the first tie-breaker?



#2 Seren

Seren

    Member

  • Members
  • 68 posts

Posted 13 July 2012 - 04:16 AM

No, you may not claim a secret objective in the same Status Phase as when you claim your Preliminary Objective. Even if you play with Bureaucracy, you are limited to only scoring the Preliminary Objective in one game round and a Secret Objective in a subsequent game round.

Any objective scored may count in the case of the tie-breaker. This should include Voice of the Council, artifacts, Preliminary Objectives, Secret Objectives, and Public Objectives.



#3 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 65 posts

Posted 15 July 2012 - 09:57 PM

Seren said:

No, you may not claim a secret objective in the same Status Phase as when you claim your Preliminary Objective. Even if you play with Bureaucracy, you are limited to only scoring the Preliminary Objective in one game round and a Secret Objective in a subsequent game round.

Any objective scored may count in the case of the tie-breaker. This should include Voice of the Council, artifacts, Preliminary Objectives, Secret Objectives, and Public Objectives.

In rule book, page 26

During the Status Phase, a player may qualify for one
Public Objective Card and/or his Secret Objective
Card






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS