Jump to content



Photo

Hidden Vale Pass and save effects


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 mardukch

mardukch

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 09:06 AM

 I have a question about Hidden Vale Pass and save effects.

Hidden Vale Pass

Text:
Westeros Any Phase: Kneel Hidden Vale Pass to put a Clansman character into play from your hand, knelt as an attacker during any challenge you have initiated. At the end of the challenge, discard that character from play if it is still in play.

 

Can you save a character from being discarded because of HVP's effect? I am unsure about the answer since they wrote "At the end of the challenge".

In other words, do the same rules apply for "At the end of the phase" and "At the end of the challenge" effects?



#2 Bolzano

Bolzano

    Member

  • Members
  • 344 posts

Posted 10 July 2012 - 09:28 AM

No, this "end of the phase" rule does not apply. It is an exception detailed in the FAQ that should not be taken as a general rule.

The end of the challenge is a normal framework where the result of challenge is implemented.

So yes, you can save your clansman.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS