Jump to content



Photo

Reaction Markers Removal


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 garci5156

garci5156

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 05:53 PM

Hi there! This should be a quick one: If the Reaction Markers are removed during the end phase, why would a Regroup Order in the Command Phase have any markers to remove (apart from Suppression markers). Doesn't the Command Phase happen after Initiative? How could there be reaction markers that early in a turn? Thanks!



#2 McPherson

McPherson

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 07:37 PM

I think this is either an artifact from playtesting rules where you could somehow get reaction markers during the command phase or forward planning where they may be a special unit ability in the future that might let them react in the order phase or somehow get or give a reaction marker in the order phase.

 - End of Line -



#3 DoomOnYou72

DoomOnYou72

    Member

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 10:53 PM

If a vehicle with the Carry Capacity ability is transporting models and gets destroyed the troops inside automatically disembark and receive a reaction marker. It is possible for this to happen in the command phase.



#4 garci5156

garci5156

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 03:20 AM

OK, thanks! Just seemed a bit odd and disconcerting to see in the rules.



#5 BDub

BDub

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 07:59 AM

garci5156 said:

Hi there! This should be a quick one: If the Reaction Markers are removed during the end phase, why would a Regroup Order in the Command Phase have any markers to remove (apart from Suppression markers). Doesn't the Command Phase happen after Initiative? How could there be reaction markers that early in a turn? Thanks!

 

Aside from the vehicle thing that is mentioned, it is there also so its clear that the Regroup order does not give the unit a reaction token as would any other kind of order issued in the command phase.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS