Jump to content



Photo

actions


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 kamacausey

kamacausey

    Member

  • Members
  • 212 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:07 AM

Here's the scenario that came up last night while playing: I was playing m.u. nerds against a cthulhu deep one deck running khopesh. He had a character with khopesh on and on my turn I played a cafeteria lady because I wanted to exhaust one of his deep ones. After I played the cafeteria lady he used khopesh to kill her. Do I not have a window to where I can use her ability before he kills her with khopesh? I mean since I'm the active player would I not get to perform the action first or is playing her considered my action?

Thanks,

-Kama



#2 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,054 posts

Posted 04 July 2012 - 11:44 AM

 No, you used your action by playing the Cafeteria Lady.  The rule book tells us (page 13):  When the active player plays a character or support card from his hand, it is considered taking an action.

 So after you play Cafeteria Lady, your opponent gets an opportunity to take an action.  Then back to you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS