Jump to content



Photo

Fulfiller of Prophecy - 2 Cylon ship activation steps


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Asm0

Asm0

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 July 2012 - 02:28 AM

Hi, just started playing yesterday and something came up in our game that would could agree on how to reolve.

Basically it is to do with the second option on the Fulfiller of Prophecy card.

Does choosing this option effectively mean that you have two cylon ship activation steps during your turn? or do you just resolve the 2nd crisis card and skip past the active cylon ships step as you have already perofmed it?

I reliase this is probably a pretty basic question, but we could not reach a consensus on it.



#2 Holy Outlaw

Holy Outlaw

    Member

  • Members
  • 307 posts

Posted 03 July 2012 - 06:14 AM

Greetings Asm0,

Choosing the second option on Fulfiller of Prophecy means there are two cylon ship activations that turn. From my perspective, all the various times and circumstances in which it has turned up have shared a common theme: the "or" is always worse for the fleet. 



#3 Skowza

Skowza

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,131 posts

Posted 06 July 2012 - 09:33 AM

Holy Outlaw said:

 …all the various times and circumstances in which it has turned up have shared a common theme: the "or" is always worse for the fleet. 

Yea, its such an easy skill check that theres no reason to choose the "or" most of the time.  We've picked it exactly once, came up really late game and we knew we couldnt pass the check and couldnt afford the loss.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS