Jump to content



Photo

What if an investigator lands on a spot with a gate and a monster?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Pvthudson01

Pvthudson01

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 11:53 AM

Do you fight first then get sucked in?

 

Or are you sucked in with no fight?

Does getting sucked in use a movement point?



#2 Tbla

Tbla

    Member

  • Members
  • 122 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 12:39 PM

If you move to an open gate during the movement phase you have to fight/evade the monsters. If you for some reason get there during another phase you don't have to fight (this turn) since fighting monsters on the board are done during the movement phase.

Entering gates are (mostly) done instead of having an encounter during the arkham encounter phase and it never costs you any movement since it's not done during the movement phase.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS