Jump to content



Photo

Deal damage, can it be defended


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 ravenwolf64

ravenwolf64

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 01:17 AM

Dear Gurus,

When playing a card that says something like Gandalf's "…deal 4 damage to 1 enemy in play…" Can that damage be defended with defense strength or does damage come straight off the Hit Points as does an undefended attack? Thank you!


Peace,

David Hoctor

http://www.wetalkagoodgame.com


#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 01:40 AM

hi

deal damage bypasses defense and goes straight to hit points

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 ravenwolf64

ravenwolf64

    Member

  • Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 01 July 2012 - 01:59 AM

Thanks! That's what I thought I read but we just went through rule book and FAQ and couldn't find ruling. We just revealed three Undisturbed Bones in a row (Each player must deal X damage to 1 ally he controls. X is the number of allies he controls)! It left us bruised and bleeding; good bye Eagles of Misty Mountains :( Thanks again for the clarification!


Peace,

David Hoctor

http://www.wetalkagoodgame.com





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS