Jump to content



Photo

Does ogre guttplate stack with other armor?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Emirikol

Emirikol

    ~Ĉiam subskribi antaŭ-nup kun Fimir

  • Members
  • 5,068 posts

Posted 23 June 2012 - 04:54 AM

It say's other armor applies.  Does that mean it stacks or not?

 

jh



#2 Yepesnopes

Yepesnopes

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,338 posts

Posted 23 June 2012 - 08:58 PM

 In particular it says: "You may wear armour over the gutplate; if you do that armour's soak and defence apply."

Since it says "apply" and not "add up" or similar, the values of soak and defence of both armours does not stack. You simply use the soak and defence values of the armour which is "on top" of the gutplate. Note though, that it does not say anything about the special ability of the gutplate, which you can still use. If you have an ogre with a gutplate and a fullplate armour, you have effectively an ogre with a gromril armour, (I say that because I know you love dwarfs and specially Ironbreakers )


The Book of the Asur - High Elf fan supplement

The Dark Side - Witches, Warlocks, Dark Magic and more

Secrets of the Anvil - Advanced Dwarf careers and runes

Dice statistics calculator for SW EotE





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS