Jump to content



Photo

Chapter VII: Psychic Powers


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ffgMark

ffgMark

    Member

  • Members
  • 35 posts

Posted 22 June 2012 - 05:57 AM

Please submit your proofreading suggestions for this chapter here.



#2 KarmicCycle

KarmicCycle

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 04:18 AM

 Page 161, under the Push rules:

"However, regardless of the Test’s result, the psyker
will automatically generate a significant disturbance
in the Warp and must roll on Table 7–2: Psychic
Phenomena, applying one or both results, depending
on the psyker’s nature as described in Table 7–1:
Psychic Strength."

There are no situations listed on table 7-1 that force more than one Perils of the Warp roll, so the wording is confusing.  


It's dangerous to go alone! Take this. 
                 -═══════ι▭▭


#3 Musclewizard

Musclewizard

    Member

  • Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 19 July 2012 - 06:06 AM

Page 169 - Sunburst
Since Sunburst is a Psychic Storm (therefor equivalent to a Full-Auto Attack) the Focus Power Test should probably Difficult (-10) Willpower Test instead of Challenging (+0)



#4 Luthor Harkon

Luthor Harkon

    Member

  • Members
  • 646 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 08:45 AM

KarmicCycle said:

 Page 161, under the Push rules:

"However, regardless of the Test’s result, the psyker
will automatically generate a significant disturbance
in the Warp and must roll on Table 7–2: Psychic
Phenomena, applying one or both results, depending
on the psyker’s nature as described in Table 7–1:
Psychic Strength."

There are no situations listed on table 7-1 that force more than one Perils of the Warp roll, so the wording is confusing.  

 

Indeed. In Black Crusade is the same sentence, but saying "…and must roll twice on Table…", though there is also no situation on the corresponding Table.

The Errata of Black Crusade says "…and must roll on Table 6–2: Psychic Phenomena and modify the result depending on the psyker’s nature as described in Table 6–1: Psychic Strength.” This seems fitting for Only War as well.



#5 Luthor Harkon

Luthor Harkon

    Member

  • Members
  • 646 posts

Posted 26 July 2012 - 08:57 AM

The Telepathy power PSYCHIC SHRIEK has a few parameters that seem weird.

"Range: Self" must be wrong, as it is has the Attack subtype.

"Subtype: Attack" seems wrong and it probably should have been "Subtype: Attack, Concentration".

"Pen 0" seems not fitting, as armour should be of no help against a telepathic attack in my view. But maybe it is some sort of balance issue.

The damage caused should always be applied to the head location in my opinion. Compare to the Psychic Scream power from Black Crusade.

 



#6 Shadow Walker

Shadow Walker

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 10 August 2012 - 03:36 AM

p.165 Table 7-3: Perils of the Warp

In rolls 59-67 Dark Summoning and 91-99 Grand Possession it is adviced to use Bloodletter. I would change it for lesser daemon to allow GM use other daemons than Khorne ones.



#7 Tygre

Tygre

    Member

  • Members
  • 170 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 01:29 PM

Page 162
Pyschic Barrage should be Psychic Barrage

Page 167
Haemorrhage
Willpoower should be Willpower
Prescience
tis should be this

Page 168
Scrier’s Gaze
thrity should be thirty
Table 7–4: Scrier’s Gaze Results
…view on a a single… should be … view on a single…
Flame Breathe
psyhcic should be psychic
 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS