I know what the answer is going to be… I just don't like it ;D
I keep finding cards where a character "goes insane" that, when played upon a character with Terror icons or Willpower, become surprisingly powerful! I think this makes them unfair. Two examples:
- Stygian Eye: Attach to a non-Ancient One character. Take control of attached character.
After Stygian Eye leaves play, shuffle it into its owner's deck.
Forced Response: After attached character is readied, it goes insane.
When played upon a character with (T) or Willpower, it gives you permanent control (for only cost 2!).
- Apeirophobia: Action: Choose a non-Ancient One character. That character's controller chooses to either have that character to go insane or discards X cards from his hand. X is the skill of the chosen character.
When played upon a character with (T) or Willpower, the player doesn't get to choose at all, but is forced to discard probably his whole hand (again, for only cost 2).
My sense of justice thinks that these cases where a character goes insane by a card effect should overrule the Terror-Willpower. But I haven't found anything in the rules to support this :-(
What do you guys think?