Jump to content



Photo

Dragged into the Deep removes Combing the Archives


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 21 June 2012 - 06:24 AM

hopefully that got someones attention. and that's exactly my question.

the rulebook states conspiracies can be removed before they are won, and dragged into the deep removes any non-unique card, which conspiracies in my understanding are not.

so…… does Dragged into the deep remove Combing the archives??



#2 badash56

badash56

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 21 June 2012 - 09:38 AM

I would say yes, it would send a conspiracy to the bottom of its owner's deck. 



#3 badash56

badash56

    Member

  • Members
  • 240 posts

Posted 21 June 2012 - 09:45 AM

Though, I am not sure about that actually.  The rule book is a bit odd and says that if a conspiracy leaves play for any reason other than being won, it goes to the discard pile.



#4 COCLCG

COCLCG

    Member

  • Members
  • 672 posts

Posted 21 June 2012 - 12:15 PM

i saw that too, but i'm sure the rulebook says a lot of things that are superceded by card effects. that's the only part that breeds confusion.



#5 Penfold

Penfold

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,180 posts

Posted 25 June 2012 - 06:52 AM

 It goes to the bottom fo the deck. Remember the golden rule, when a card effect directly contradicts the rulebook the card effect takes precedent.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS