Jump to content



Photo

Reactive Fire Destroys Piloted Walker: Continue Activation?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 7times7is49

7times7is49

    Member

  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 06:25 AM

From the DT FB Fan Page:

 

Koshka, piloting Gran'ma, activate together and perform the first of a Move+Move. A Ludwig destroys Gran'ma via Reactive Fire between the Move+Move activation. Koshka ejects. Can Koshka now continue with the activation and make a second Move as planned?



#2 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 07:16 AM

 No, Koshka is a separate unit and for all intents and purposes counts as a carried unit in the walker and follows the transport rules for when a walker is destroyed. additional since piloting a walker also uses the pilots activation for the turn you will not be able to activate the pilot until the next turn or a command squad reactivation.



#3 7times7is49

7times7is49

    Member

  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:05 AM

Good eye, Dakkon. I neglected to assimilate the carry capacity rules with the pilot rules, looking into the whole activating together + pilot doesn't add to the capacity of carriers.

 

Just making easy rules unnecessarily harder.



#4 7times7is49

7times7is49

    Member

  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 18 June 2012 - 05:06 AM

*as in I am making the rules harder






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS