Jump to content



Photo

Judgement of Loec query


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Grimgore

Grimgore

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 03:20 AM

 I Don't really understand this card and i wondered if it was just a misprint.

the card reads:

Attach to a target unit or development.

Attached card is considered to have a blank text box, loses all power, and becomes a development.

 

Why would you put this on a development? developments have no text box or power and already is a development. I wondered if instead of attaching it to a development it is supposed to read "support"?

any suggestions?

thanks :)



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 515 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 03:27 AM

The card is worded correctly. It's not supposed to target supports.

 

Attachments say "attach to target x". They can only be attached to cards that are x. So if Judgement didn't say it can be attached to a development, you'd attach it to a unit, then that unit stops being a unit and becomes a development, and you'd have to discard Judgement because it can't be attached to a development that's not a unit. So if the card didn't state that it can be attached to a development, it would be useless.



#3 Grimgore

Grimgore

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 08:43 AM

Yeah it does say it can attach to a development. Strange.

Thanks for the reply anyway :) 



#4 Grimgore

Grimgore

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 08:43 AM

Yeah it does say it can attach to a development. Strange.

Thanks for the reply anyway :) 



#5 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 18 June 2012 - 02:58 AM

 It isn't strange. Mallumo answered that judgement needs to target developments in order to stay attached to the former unit



#6 Kaine82

Kaine82

    Member

  • Members
  • 441 posts

Posted 18 June 2012 - 04:49 AM

If Judgement of Loec is removed does the development become a unit again? We've been playing it doesn't.


Play LCGs in Louisville KY :: Monthly tournaments at 2 locations!

Wednesdays :: Something2Do :: 6:30PM - 10:00PM

Fridays :: BluegrassMagic GameShop :: 6:30 PM - Midnight

RSVP :: meetup.com/cardboardgamers


#7 decado

decado

    Member

  • Members
  • 19 posts

Posted 19 June 2012 - 02:10 AM

 If you remove the LOEC (previously attached to the unit) you get the unit back (restored to full health as well).



#8 Kaine82

Kaine82

    Member

  • Members
  • 441 posts

Posted 19 June 2012 - 03:23 AM

Just looked it up in the FAQ:

 

Q: What happens when I play Judgement of Loec (MC 26) on a unit?

A: The unit it is attached to stays faceup and is considered to be a development for as long as Judgement of Loec remains attached to it (see page 8 for information on faceup developments). If it is played on a unit that is questing, that unit is removed from the quest and placed into the zone it was questing in.

 


Play LCGs in Louisville KY :: Monthly tournaments at 2 locations!

Wednesdays :: Something2Do :: 6:30PM - 10:00PM

Fridays :: BluegrassMagic GameShop :: 6:30 PM - Midnight

RSVP :: meetup.com/cardboardgamers


#9 goraniv

goraniv

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 24 June 2012 - 08:05 AM

decado said:

 If you remove the LOEC (previously attached to the unit) you get the unit back (restored to full health as well).

 

What exactly do you mean by "you get it back"? Will the LOECed unit return to my hand or will it remain in play in the section in which it became development?



#10 Virgo

Virgo

    Member

  • Members
  • 706 posts

Posted 24 June 2012 - 09:41 AM

It will remain in play in the section in which it became development



#11 goraniv

goraniv

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 12 July 2012 - 02:26 PM

OK, after my today's play I've got 2 more questions about Judgment of Loec:

 

1) Does the race symbol on a unit which has been LOECed still count when one needs a loyalty icon to play a card?

Example: My opponent plays CHAOS and the only card he has in play is Marauder Chieftain. I attach Judgment of Loec to that card. In his next turn my oponent wants to play a chaos card that costs X resources + 2 chaos loyalty icons. One loyalty icon is provided by his CHAOS capital. Is the second loyalty icon he needs provided by LOECed Marauder Chieftain or not?

 

2) What happens if Judgment of Loec is attached to a unit to which another Attachment card is already attached?

 

Example: "Sadistic Mutation" is attached to "Savage Forsaken". Then "Savage Forsaken" is LOECed and turned into development. What happens with "Sadistic Mutation"? Is it discarded or not? If not, does "Sadistic Mutation" count as a second development (apart from "Savage Forsaken")?

 

Thank you very much for your invaluable help :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS