Help! please, stuck on character creation

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 MeisterH

MeisterH

• Members
  • 140 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 01:13 AM

I recently got Anima as a gift, and has just started making characters (I am new to RPGs, so please don't hate me for asking questions that might be stupid). But now I'm running in to trouble. I don't understand how you figure out your bonuses to the characteristics. should I only look to my class? Where do I find natural Bonuses? Secondly I don't understand how resistance is figured out, should a character start with 30 in all resistances? And lastly, what secondary abilities may I choose? Want's to make an acrobatic warrior, does that hinder me from learning some of the secondary skills, I know it at least boost some of them.

#2 Raybras

Raybras

• Members
  • 236 posts

Posted 17 June 2012 - 02:44 AM

MeisterH said:

I recently got Anima as a gift, and has just started making characters (I am new to RPGs, so please don't hate me for asking questions that might be stupid). But now I'm running in to trouble. I don't understand how you figure out your bonuses to the characteristics. should I only look to my class? Where do I find natural Bonuses? Secondly I don't understand how resistance is figured out, should a character start with 30 in all resistances? And lastly, what secondary abilities may I choose? Want's to make an acrobatic warrior, does that hinder me from learning some of the secondary skills, I know it at least boost some of them.

Hello efidm, welcome to anima and the forums. Don't worry, nobody here will hate you because you are starting, we are all happy that there are new players to this great and wonderful setting

now to start off, Characteristic Bonuses are all predetermined dependent on the value. These numbers can be found on page 009 of the Core book in "Table 2". When you get used to it, you'll notice there's a small pattern.