Jump to content



Photo

Laser Grenadiers question.


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 BernieTerminator

BernieTerminator

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 June 2012 - 03:41 PM

 I was facing a opponent at my local gaming store tonight, and he decided to shoot his heavy laser grenadiers at my Pounder type 4 mech. The stat line for his laser grenadier read for type fours " 1/3 " He says this means that for every hit his laser grenadiers inflict it does 3 damage to my mech. I said that that means for every 3 hits his does to my mech it will inflict 1 damage. Could someone please reference me to a page in the rulebook detailing this rule, I just want to resolve this for future matches. Thanks



#2 Dakkon426

Dakkon426

    Member

  • Members
  • 762 posts

Posted 16 June 2012 - 04:20 PM

 on the card the stat format is X/Y. the X is the number of dice rolled the Y is the amount of damage inflicted per hit rolled. So in the case of the heavy laser grenadiers the stat is 1/3 which mean for each model one dice is rolled and for each hit result 3 damage is inflicted. A full strength heavy laser grenadiers squad will roll 3 dice, and the laser weapon special ability will let them re-roll hits so each die will be rolled until a miss occurs. so your friend is correct. This info is on page 11 of the revised core set rulebook.



#3 BernieTerminator

BernieTerminator

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 16 June 2012 - 04:26 PM

 Hmm, okay, thanks good sir!



#4 MRex21

MRex21

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 18 August 2012 - 05:41 PM

Dakkon426 said:

 on the card the stat format is X/Y. the X is the number of dice rolled the Y is the amount of damage inflicted per hit rolled. So in the case of the heavy laser grenadiers the stat is 1/3 which mean for each model one dice is rolled and for each hit result 3 damage is inflicted. A full strength heavy laser grenadiers squad will roll 3 dice, and the laser weapon special ability will let them re-roll hits so each die will be rolled until a miss occurs. so your friend is correct. This info is on page 11 of the revised core set rulebook.

 

Kee-riminey, those things are powerful.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS