Jump to content



Photo

Civ and the expansion


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Emyr Thy King

Emyr Thy King

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 09:12 AM

Is it fine to use the civilisations from the expansion but strictly with the core set rules? For instance one of the Arabs' abilities is for each coin that's invested, they move one space up the culture track. Of course, in the core set there is no investment card deck so that ability would be void. It's not a major one, just curious.



#2 Emyr Thy King

Emyr Thy King

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 June 2012 - 12:42 AM

There's also a matter with the Greeks. One of their abilities is that they draw an extra great person card after gaining a great person and then choose between the two cards. Could they be used with just the core game where they simply collect another great person marker randomly?



#3 Emyr Thy King

Emyr Thy King

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 26 June 2012 - 01:14 AM

I meant to say pick two great person markers at random and choose one.



#4 Nerdmeister

Nerdmeister

    Member

  • Members
  • 634 posts

Posted 30 July 2012 - 09:28 PM

The rules book says that the arabs ability is dependant on using the coin-buy system. Without that system you should not play arabs as they would be at a disadvantage.

Presumably it would work quite well having the greeks take 2 random markers and choose one instead of the cards, if you prefer playing without the cards






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS