Jump to content



Photo

Tides of battle question


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Panzerfaust101

Panzerfaust101

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 10:36 PM

SOmething came up yesterday we were not sure how to resolve - it was our first use of the tides of battle cards.

one house attacked another - both had 1 unit each, The attacker won, and had a sword on his card, but the looser drew the tide of battle card with a +0/ skull on it - also eliminating the attackers unit. This happened twice - we allowed the attacker to take the region, as long as they could place a power token in it - but is this correct?



#2 Lord Jure

Lord Jure

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 02:40 AM

You place power tokens only when you leave land area voluntary. In your case, the area would simply be left empty after battle. Also, if defender had a power token on that area, it should be removed since defender have lost control over the area.



#3 Panzerfaust101

Panzerfaust101

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 05:37 AM

Ah - so area in effect becomes a neutral teritory and has to be captured again?



#4 jhagen

jhagen

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 07:59 AM

that is correct. yes






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS