Just to clarify my understanding of this rule…
The helicopter "jumps" into a declared territory, just like the old MB edition.
The helicopter is now allowed to move into any adjacent unoccupied enemy territory (but not a city territory) without having to declare anything.
Is this correct?
The scouting helicopter would need to establish a supply line to the the final territory the unit entered IF my understanding of the rule is correct.
This leads to another rather obvious question… the attacker retains control of the territory the helicopter "jumped" into even if he area is left vacant at the end of the scouting move, right?