• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Tian of House Zi

Tian of House Zi

• Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 February 2009 - 05:38 AM

Hello, noob here.

Can I marshal a Location that lowers the cost of a character, kneel it, and gain the benefit all in the same marshal phase?  

Some cards, Littlefinger, Lannister Steward, have a +2 Gold icon.  Do you have to kneel them during the Marshal phase to gain their gold?

Deadly is... Deadly.  Since they are not considered character traits to be blocked by Brienne or other Knight like cards... how do you stop it?

Thanks in advance, and NorCal I'll be there soon!

#2 Lars

Lars

• Members
  • 1,662 posts

Posted 13 February 2009 - 05:57 AM

1) yup.

2) no, gold is only coutned at the begining of your marshalling and cannot be added to outside of that action. If a character is out at that time you can coutn their +x gold the same way you would a location.

3) deadly can be "turned off" with milk of the poppy, which blanks the text box or with a card (its either feral direwolf or pack of direwolves, i'm bad on names right now) that steals all deadly and gives it to only direwolves (trait).

#3 JerusalemJones

JerusalemJones

• Members
  • 1,716 posts

Posted 13 February 2009 - 05:59 AM

Tian of House Zi said:

Hello, noob here.

Can I marshal a Location that lowers the cost of a character, kneel it, and gain the benefit all in the same marshal phase?  

Yes, you can use the ability the turn it comes into play (same with cards like House Tully Recruiter, a character which reduces a Stark character).

Tian of House Zi said:

Some cards, Littlefinger, Lannister Steward, have a +2 Gold icon.  Do you have to kneel them during the Marshal phase to gain their gold?

No, they provide gold like locations do (Crossroads, the in-house gold providers). Just remember that the bonus does not apply the turn they come into play, as you caount your total gold before you play them.

Tian of House Zi said: