Jump to content



Photo

Question about "Glean" Tzeench chaos card


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Mozal

Mozal

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 11:16 PM

"This region is considered adjecent to all other regions"

How it works exactly?

Any player can place figures in the region because every figure they have is in a place adjacet to that region? That's all?

If you have figures in that region they are adjacent to any other region? or it just work in one direction?

Thx!



#2 Darth Smeg

Darth Smeg

    Lord Nitpicker

  • Members
  • 1,695 posts

Posted 06 June 2012 - 11:46 PM

It is adjacent for all purposes, for all players.

All players can now summon figures to that region, and anyone in that region can summon figures in ALL OTHER REGIONS.

Chaos cards which have effects in Adjacent regions will now affect this region. Nurgle can spread his corruption there, Khorne kan lure/scare enemies to/from this region, The Rat God can jump there with Skitterleap, etc.


Tarald - The Dark Lord of Smeg

You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on

 

My House Rules for using Only War (and more) for Dark Heresy games


#3 Mozal

Mozal

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 07 June 2012 - 04:32 AM

Darth Smeg said:

All players can now summon figures to that region, and anyone in that region can summon figures in ALL OTHER REGIONS.

Are u absolutely sure? 
I'm still thinking that is not the same "this region is adjacent to all other regions" than "All other regions are adjacent to this region"

No idea! 



#4 Darth Smeg

Darth Smeg

    Lord Nitpicker

  • Members
  • 1,695 posts

Posted 14 June 2012 - 07:55 PM

 Yes.

It has been discussed before, and played like this on many forum games.

From a pure language point of view, it is quite clear also.

The region is considered adjacent. Period. There is no talk of one-way, or for one power only. The card affects the Region, not one or more players. It is similar to Nurgles card which can make a region Populous. This Region is considered populous for all players, for all purposes.


Tarald - The Dark Lord of Smeg

You're not drunk if you can lie on the floor without holding on

 

My House Rules for using Only War (and more) for Dark Heresy games


#5 Mozal

Mozal

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 03 July 2012 - 02:26 AM

 Thanks!! 
I was absolutely lost with this!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS