Jump to content



Photo

Passenger Activation


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 11:01 AM

 They changed/ clarified that passengers could only be activated to disembark to also being able to activate to do nothing.  But can they be activated to do nothing while off table still sitting in the vehicle?



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 11:14 AM

Where was this stated? I remember having that question answered officially a while ago, but was it published now?

Don't really see why the passenger couldn't activate before the carrier entered the board. I mean, throughout the match, the passenger can activate/pass before the carrier, so why not on round 1? The only thing is that once you activate/pass, you commit to being carried by the transport.

 



#3 Dcal12

Dcal12

    Member

  • Members
  • 410 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 03:24 PM

Q: One of my units is riding in a transport
and I don’t want to have it disembark yet.
Do I still have to activate it?
A: Yes. A unit that is embarked on a transport must still be
activated. It may choose to pass on its actions, but its activation
must still take place.

 

This is from the FAQ.  So, I don't see why a unit on a transport that hasn't entered yet can't pass on the activation.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS