Jump to content



Photo

Fighting Spirit and Command Squads


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Kerrahn

Kerrahn

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 01:51 AM

Here's something I thought of earlier today and wanted to know people's thoughts.

Assume Koshka has used her activation to Move and then Attack using Fighting Spirit (inside Grand'ma or not, doesn't matter).

Now, since the wording says "count Hits as Misses and Misses as Hits with all weapons as long as the hero performed at least one Move action this round", does that mean that if you reactivated her with your Medvedi Command Squad, would she still benefit from the Fighting Spirit in the 2nd activation?

Assuming yes, does she have to move a 2nd time to gain the benefit, as per the wording "In order to trigger this bonus, the hero must move before attacking", or can she claim that since she moved earlier that turn she could stay still to benefit from a Sustained Attack?

Thanks for any replies.



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 02:39 AM

Yeah, they're always screwing up with the wording, mixing "round" with "activation", as if they didn't know it was very easy for a unit to get two activations per round via "Get Moving" or a Stimulant Kit.

I asked this same thing to FFG about the All In One skill, which has the same phrasing stating it lasts for one round. The answer was that it was incorrectly worded and that it should only last for one activation. I'm pretty sure it should be the same way with Fighting Spirit.



#3 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 02:49 AM

Agreed, one use abilities are just that - one use.  It's no different than saying that each UGL's/panzerfaust shot could be used twice if a unit happened to be able to be activated twice in a turn.



#4 Kerrahn

Kerrahn

    Member

  • Members
  • 85 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 12:32 PM

Okay, cool, as long as FFG told you that I can accept it.

Makes sense anyway, but you know, it could make a difference in a game.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS