Jump to content



Photo

Discarding cards. Quick question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mickey_Stirrups

Mickey_Stirrups

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 May 2012 - 01:05 AM

First off - great game. Love it. Have just bought Freefall too and am looking forward to getting stuck into and knowing more about the murky world of New Angeles!

Anyway, here's the question:

If a character, via an event card, has to draw 2 dark cards but is only 1 card away from his hand limit, do they, 

A. Simply draw ONE card, and so not exceed the card limit?

or

B. Discard a card of his/her choice first and then draw the 2 cards as a result of the event?

Any thoughts?

Thanks.



#2 skolo

skolo

    Member

  • Members
  • 418 posts

Posted 31 May 2012 - 05:20 AM

I would draw 2 cards (even to exeed the limit) and than discard over limit cards



#3 Mickey_Stirrups

Mickey_Stirrups

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 03:35 AM

Yeah, option C.

Never thought of that one! ;)

Cheers

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS