Jump to content



Photo

Is the attack from Charge a separate action?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Finn Mac Cool

Finn Mac Cool

    Member

  • Members
  • 17 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:11 AM

 If a unit has Charge then it gets a free attack after it moves.

For the purposes of reactions, does this free attack count as a separate action? In other words, could you react to the Move part of the action or would you have to wait to react to the free attack part?



#2 DoomOnYou72

DoomOnYou72

    Member

  • Members
  • 269 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:29 AM

Charge allows the unit to make a free attack action after the move action (PG 54) . So yes you may react to the move action.



#3 Shadow4ce

Shadow4ce

    Member

  • Members
  • 645 posts

Posted 28 May 2012 - 02:38 AM

DoomOnYou72 said:

Charge allows the unit to make a free attack action after the move action (PG 54) . So yes you may react to the move action.

Which is yet another reason Suppression is such a vital part of this game. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS